Let’s do this!

My goodness you ladies are amazing! So many epic stories of endurance and courage and damn-straight determination.  I have such respect for you all and it gives me so much motivation and positivity when I’m feeling nothing but negative.

So I finally have my scan tomorrow.  It’s at 9.45am so I don’t have to kill time all day waiting and wondering.  I was back at work today after the long weekend and I feel so much better for it.  I’m not sure if that is because I was busy and able to keep my mind off  things or that I was just able to avoid family occasions 🙂 Hahaha!  Maybe a bit of both.

I’m feeling pretty good about the scan now, but I would not say optimistic. Hubby is optimistic, but I am preparing for every eventuality.  If the result is good, I will be happy and will go to work as usual. If the result is bad I will be very sad and hubby has promised neither of us will go to work and instead we will go and get very, very drunk somewhere. I love him for saying this stuff even if it probably isn’t the reality of what we would actually do.

Tonight I was getting changed at home after work into some comfy clothes and forgot to close the blinds.  Normally this is fine as no one is looking, but today there was someone in the neighbours house who I think got a really great look at my hormone-infused boobs! About the only time they are worth looking at really so at least I made it worth his while. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Let’s do this!

  1. Hahaha! Gotta love neighbors 🙂 We have one window in our bedroom and there is a slight chance that our backyard neighbors have gotten free shows but I think they’re pretty limited by the small trees and fence in our backyard 😛 Praying for a good scan!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wishing you all the best for your scan. What a wonderful guy hubby sounds! Love the idea of having your plans all lined up. I hope you won’t need to be drinking any alcohol for at least 8 months! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

